Gypsy fashion!

Ok, I have been wanting to try some different things. I have been playing with SL photography, using Niran’s viewer and then trying to do what I can in GIMP. Nothing professional, just for my own enjoyment.

Then I started thinking, since I have so many gypsy outfits, it would be fun to start blogging them. I know when I began looking for gypsy clothing, sometimes it was difficult finding things I liked. Some outfits may be higher quality than others but I’ll see what I can do about blogging a lot of them so people will see what choices are out there.

A few notes:

  • Like most people, I mix and match items from various outfits.  You will see that here.
  • I don’t often edit clothing, being technically inept.  The common edit I make for many of my gypsy skirts is to edit the glitch pants (if it looks ok doing so) so that …ummm… well, more leg can be shown.  Yes, I know its contrary to true gypsy culture, but… these are more fantasy gypsies anyway!
  • I use prim feet from Maitreyah, and have been using prim hands as well lately (from SLInk I think??).
  • I use Gimp, but I only play with filters, lighting and contrast.  I do not change the clothing.

So, on to my first two outfits!

This is my current favorite gypsy outfit, and as you will see the pieces come from everywhere.  I love just loading jewelry on using the layers – and the pieces don’t have to match!

*Blouse – Swanky sheer peasant gypsy top from “Midsomer Gypsy”

*Skirt – Caverna Obscura – gypsy skirt from “Gypsy Outfit A”

*Headband – Falln, from “Dizzy Dress”

*Necklace – League “Wanderer”

*Necklace – Shiny Things “Spiral Disk”  (This is old and was given to me, I edited it from silver to gold)

*Bracelets – League ‘Wanderer”

*Bangles – Zaara “Nizam red”

*Bangles – Roger Paulino “silver”

*Earrings – Shiny Things “Spiral Disk”  (see note above)

*Hair – my normal gypsy hair, Beautiful Dirty Rich “Zahara”

*Skin – Tuli “Sara”

The second outfit is simply a complete outfit, and is where the above blouse comes from.  And yes, I need to get better poses!

*Outfit – Swanky  “Midsomer Gypsy” (note 0 I edited the glitch pants here, for obvious reasons)

*Headband – Falln “Dizzy Dress”

*Earrings – Earthstones “Gypsy multi/gold”

*Necklace – League “Wanderer”

*Necklace – Earthstones “Gypsy multi/gold”

*Bangles – Zaara “Nizam red”

*Bangles – Zaara “Indira painted stacked bangles”

*Bangles – Roger Paulino “Silver”

*Ankle Bells – I don’t have who made these, they were part of a gypsy outfit named “Adora” which will be my next pic!

So anyone, let me know if this is useful and you’d like me to continue!

Leave a Reply

