Carnevale!

This is another non Gypsy outfit that I fell in love with.  And while many bloggers only blog ‘new’ items, I like to blog items that I like.

A bit of background.  Last Friday’s Steelhead dance, the theme was Fairies.  At first I thought about a new petite avatar, probably very dainty and blue, but… well… I generally do not like to change my skin or shape.   That doesn’t mean I won’t, but I have this thing that I don’t feel like Lynn if I change that much, and I like being Lynn.  I enjoy finding things that fit my look, not changing my look so much.  That’s just how I enjoy SL.

Of course, that doesn’t mean I won’t change my skin or something in the future.  But I do know, if I change, I will then probably stick with that one.

So anyway, I decided to go with ‘Lynn dressed up as a Fairy.’  And I like fancy formal outfits, so when I saw this one, where it felt like I was going to Carnevale di Venezia, I knew this was it.  The outfit comes with different styles, and I will admit to wearing the naughtier top, but it made me feel sexy.

The outfit without the jewelry is very nice, and I orginally was looking for something understated, but when I saw this jewelry set I just felt it worked.  I had the hair in my inventory, and I just went with the shoes I had, and I was done. It made me feel sophisticated and sexy all at once.  And I had never been to Son!a before, so that was a nice treat.

And I will try to start remembering including my poses, this one is from the Adorkable  “Legs” set, which many of my pictures come from.  I love Adorkable poses.

Carnevale di Venezia

*Outfit – Son!a “Katia Fairy Dress, red and black”

*Jewelry (Necklace, Earrings, Headband, Anklet, Belt, Breast Ornament, Bracelets, & Legband) – Milady’d Jewelry “Blood Tears from a Rose” set

*Hair – A&A Skye 1

*Makeup – Son!a “Fairy Face”  Tattoo and Over the Top “Raccoon” Eyeliner

*Shoes – N-Kore Vintage Xtreme Heel II “Red Passion”

*Skin – Tuli “Sara”

*Pose – Adorkable “Legs”

Oh, and to see the tatoos better:

Carnevale amidst the flowers

Leave a Reply

